The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Waikato Management School
Te Raupapa


Ex Officio member is the Dean (or Acting Dean) and Associate Dean Research (or Acting Associate Dean) Research, Waikato Management School.

Appointed Members will be made up of twelve to twenty representatives from major local, national and international organisations.

Members will normally be appointed for a 3 year term, which can be extended for another 1 or 2 year term with agreement by the Dean and the Waikato Management School Executive Team. Changes in the Board Membership are important to bring new insights and experiences to the discussions of the School’s challenges and opportunities in the dynamic business environment.

Current Members

Ex Officio Members

Dean and/or Acting Dean - Tim Coltman
Associate Dean Research - Eva Collins

External Members - Local

  • Neil Craig, Craigs Investment Partners, BoP
  • Linda Cooper, Livestock Improvement Corporation
  • Garth Dibley, WEL Networks
  • Brett Douglas, Steel & Tube
  • Lain Jager, Zespri International, BoP
  • Nikki Johnson, NZ Kiwifruit Growers Inc. Tauranga
  • Parekawhia McLean, NZ Transport Agency
  • Wayne Tainui, PriceWaterhouseCoopers

External Members - National/International

  • Troy Bowker, Caniwi Capital, Wellington
  • Kevin Bowler, Frucor Beverages, Auckland
  • Tony Falkenstein, Just Water, Auckland
  • Peter Reynolds, Capita Plc, London
  • Veronica Jacobsen, Policy Director, Science, Innovation and International branch, of the Labour, Science and Enterprise group.

This page has been reformatted for printing.